<div class="strap">An Official<br />Website of<br />World Sailing</div> <div class="strap_web"><a href="http://www.isafyouthworlds.com">isafyouthworlds.com</a></div>

Mussanah Sports City, Oman

11 - 18 December 2021

Bengt Julin Trophy

The Bengt Julin Trophy is a unique trophy which is awarded to a competitor or a national team that has done most to foster international understanding and displaying attributes that should be encouraged in international competition at the Youth Worlds.

Sailors competing at the Youth Worlds vote for who they believe has demonstrated good sportsmanship, respect, graciousness, friendliness and endeavour.

Having been one of the founders of the World Youth Sailing Trust and a passionate ambassador for young sailors, Bengt Julin donated the trophy to the Youth Worlds in 1990.

Year Name Nation
1990 Oliver Kiong SIN
1991 Sayaka Takemoto JPN
1993 Sara Dahlberg SWE
1994 Sarah Ahlen SWE
1995 Jeremy Willard CAN
1996 Lucas Ostergren BRA
1998 Sandeep Srikanth IND
2008 Singapore Sailing Team SIN
2009 Eroni Leilua SAM
2010 South African Sailing Team RSA
2011 Japanese Sailing Team JPN
2012 Carolina Werner GER
2013 Nik Willim GER
2014 Brandon Wijtenburg and Todd Fisher RSA
2015 Maria Erdi HUN
2016 Martin Mikkola FIN
2017 Lucas Claeyssens BEL
2018 Rebekka and William Johannesen DEN
2019 Brazil Sailing Team BRA
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
Youth Worlds on World Sailing TV
© 2021 All Rights Reserved by Sailing.org Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM